Saturday, February 09, 2008

Brian Jonestown Massacre and My Bloody Underground videos

While we are waiting for the thirteenth(!) full-length Brian Jonestown record to be released on april 15., this video just came in from one of the fanboys. The quality is of course YouTube handheld shite, but you can in fact hear that Anton and the other fools is swinging.

I'm just really into BJM at the moment. Their double retrospective Tepid Peppermint Wonderland sums them up so well: Attitude, psychedelic-era excess, epic cunts, mastery, shoegazing wankers, tambourine gays, and something... more... brilliant that is. And drunk. And controversial and just plain bliss.

So if you don't already know these guys the list below will convince you that they are mad. The list is complete tracklisting for their upcoming album with video-interpretations from Mr. Newcombe himself. Enjoy?!

01 Bring Me The Head Of Paul McCartney On Heather Mill’s Wooden Peg (Dropping Bombs On The White

02 Infinite Wisdom Tooth / My Last Night In
Bed With You

03 Who Fucking Pissed In My Well?
04 We Are The Niggers Of The World
05 Who Cares Why
06 Yeah-Yeah
07 Golden-Frost
08 Just Like
Kicking Jesus

09 Ljosmyndir
10 Automatic
Faggot For The

11 Darkwave Driver / Big Drill Car
12 Monkey Powder
13 Black hole Symphony

(mp3)    Dropping Bombs On The White House (demo)


Jimi Patterson said...

Im the one who shot the video.

Just to let you know man, its shaky and held held because I having one camera, iit weighs 8 pounds, and i was holding it above my head so the crowd wouldnt be in the shot.

For the entire show.

I also wanted to have coverage and not just a locked wide shot.

Therefore there is limited shaking, considering.

Anders said...

For your information, there is also a video for 'Ljosmyndir'. It's just listed in its english title; 'Photographs'.