Friday, September 19, 2008

New Ryan Ada.. sorry CARDINALS album

Finally, it is official. Here's what the Mecca of Ryan Adams fans - a.k.a. The Ryan Adams Archive - reports:

a new Cardinals record titled Cardinology is to be released on October 27th in UK/Europe and 28th October in the USA 
recorded at Electric Lady Studios in NYC 
produced by the Cardinals and Tom Schick tracklisting is :

1. Born Into A Light
2. Go Easy
3. Fix It
4. Magick
5. Cobwebs
6. Let Us Down Easy
7. Crossed Out Name
8. Natural Ghost
9. Sink Ships
10. Evergreen
11. Like Yesterday
12. Stop

Preceding the album will be the first single, ‘Fix It’, which will be released digitally on September 23.

The band will celebrate the release with a performance on The Late Show With David Letterman on October 29.

Here is a live version of 'Magick' - my favorite of the three songs, I have heard from the album. The 'Halloween Head' of Cardinology, I suspect. Sound is lousy, so are the lyrics but it still rocks as f***!

1 comment:

Kristoffer said...

Simple stuff! - But hell yeah, it rawks! But he could work on the lyrics - it sounds like Billy Joel or something he made up while lighting Liam Gallaghers cigaret - such fine gentlemen!